Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
bigfrulls
7 mars 2011

Ride 50-60 miles a day trying to Italy

 


Visitors experienced the Tuscan town of San Gimignano and crowded in the old Montague Nepal after the flowers we Chetta more appreciated. San Gimignano is known as the Manhattan of Tuscany, moncler women's jackets surrounded by medieval towers out of the jagged skyline and famous. San Gimignano beauty is beautiful, but found it far from the United States only our visitors.
We also Siena for two nights, the city seems to have magically frozen in time long history, although many tourists, but the city has been a centuries old enough to have that the square and surrounding shops, moncler coats those shops So far there are medieval shields and commander of the flag to sell. Last night of our stay in Tuscany Tuo more Boss Koehler Inn, which is located in the Lucas Riley countryside a small family run hotel, in the crisp morning we wake up to birdsong, watching the wild hill and dale flowers bathed in a morning sun. We used to stay before a church or monument while, good to visit, cheap moncler bags including the legendary Chateau Broken preserved Rio Fort (Castello di Brolio), it is also Italy's oldest family business empire Ferreira liquor baron Soe Lee part; there are buses to Yaa Kedi Bu Anno (Badia A Coltibuono) monastery, now a "Wine Holiday Manor", the production of Qiang Di prestigious white wine, while providing accommodation. However, most of the time we just greedy beauty around staring deeply sniffs the air the fragrance of jasmine and mountain Meiju, moncler boots for men or enjoy our hard-won experience on the way down the mountain in the face of the cool wind blowing.
In the second week, Will and I our first week of the companions to say goodbye and prepare to know our teammates a second call, this time, I can not do without the bike already, I found I could not wait to want to Back to the country road, landed on my bike again.
Umbria Cycling Tour of the new team Bi Tuosi Cana the size of most of the team, and the first week I was in the oldest group of players (at least I feel), moncler down coats for women and now I do have several companion of more than 50 years of age . There are new members Julie and Fred from Missouri, told me about age, but the bicycle is much more experienced; named Ted, a young woman from Austin, Texas, emergency doctor, and her Medical era friends, from Phoenix to the Telei Si; Francis and Mira are a couple from San Diego, 30 years old, is "Blue Marble" of the old client; 50-year-old Harry is Philadelphia, a computer animator, he is every time we eat in photography, and finally produced a poster of these pictures, mens moncler down jacket printed above our week in Umbria, "consumption" of each bowl of pasta. There are other members of the group on physician Greg from Boston, with his two college daughters Hannah and Jessie. Like me, Greg want more children grow up before leaving home to enjoy a parent-child time.
 This week, our leader is the "Blue Marble" the company's founder, a native New Yorker Nicholas Clark Li Fode, he and his wife (also a visitor of the company), the child lived together in Paris . Nicholas looks exactly like a bicycle rider (he does not wear stretch pants, and bicycle shoes, moncler hats and scarves more like the exaggerated color shirt, the total wear ordinary shoes, wearing a straw hat), he also admitted that he was with us love of cycling is not primarily because of the game, but let him enjoy cycling trips to local food and wine, the latter two is the greatest love of his life, but he also needs to ensure that the bike has a large amount of exercise help burn calories, so do not feel guilty, despite the appetite to enjoy it. When we sat in the Umbrian dinner table the first night, moncler jackets for kids we understand, the highlight of the trip this week, in addition to cycling, the beautiful scenery of Umbria churches, villages, monuments, and beautiful countryside in general as watercolor, Nicholas also our selected restaurants and wine.
I am neither a wine expert, nor alcohol, but now find themselves enjoying lunch and dinner hours with a little wine, our meal times are almost infinitely longer have to eat one meal a few hours , everyone in the
Immersed in the rich food fight - white rabbit stew, pigeon, vegetables, pasta artichoke leek, truffle pasta, wild asparagus, mens moncler jackets sale and I've eaten the most delicious pizza, and dessert: Italian cream pudding, chocolate pudding or tiramisu, with wine or grappa.
If normal, so eating and drinking a little too crazy, but the cycling sport brings us a long time mental balance. This week is the basic line of flat road, but every day there are mountain optional - Strangely, I always give up the ground on steep slopes election. Umbrian countryside is also a small Lubituosi Cana's easy to go flat, simply amazing, the path is along the wheat fields and ancient villages. moncler polo shirts Sometimes we also can not touch riding several miles in a car, but added that once encountered a flock of sheep, Umbria, old people are riding, but compared to their old bikes.
We walk the bike traveled in Umbria, and slowly close to the dream of the "small country", if it is to play the car through the window to see the scenery may be just a beautiful postcard; in bicycle through it all, like himself into the landscape. Countless times every day I see the scenery along the way was deeply touched by - an old man taking care of his pet turtle; moncler vest for men the sun shines on the church side of the wall, as if the whole church, lit from the inside, like translucent quintana - I could hear his sigh issued to meet.
Tuscan green and straighten out, looks like a film set, and Umbria, a little more wild - the trees thicker, more lush, but also adds a touch of realism. For me, this week has a theme of "field study": we take a ride through a piece of barley and rye, tomatoes and artichoke fields, soybeans, potatoes and squash fields, as well as a newly grown seedlings fields, said the coming year in August, they will grow to 6 feet tall sunflower.
I took a pocket-sized notebook tucked in his trouser pockets shorts, womens moncler jackets on sale full of the above in mind the scenery we encountered: a game of cards for the elderly, reclining girl on the balcony, a wooden horse-drawn vehicles, ground bundle hay, one that shows a wild boar head shop window, as we passed on our barking dog, and a small roadside shrine, which enshrines the little Madonna, Madonna is still burning in front of them the candles and flowers picked fresh.
One day, moncler jackets sale we followed a steep mountain road full of twisting, silvery olive groves across, climb up the picturesque mountain town Trevi (Trevi), the town's history dates back to the Roman Empire, is now The main olive producing area; Then we down the mountain and then climbed a steeper mountain to DamonTe Fake longer (Montefalco), we finish the last 110 steps from the ladder here to reach the town center tower, overlooking the next oasis body Weng Bristol Asian Panorama. Most of the time, Will and I are not the ability to ride the same level, moncler bags for sale so two people are always far apart on the road, but from time to time (such as the moment when we reached the tower), I found that he would go my side view with me, "a good trip." He put his hand on my shoulder said.
Later we went to a place called Beiwa Virginia (Bevagna) of the town, this is my favorite place the whole. A companion our team's great-grandfather Francis was 90 years ago immigrants from the United States here. When Francis blog in the town's name to find his ancestors Jordi UBA, moncler boots for women we decided to visit the small town of Beiwa Virginia Opera Hall. This is run by a local family in a theater built in the late 19th century gilt decoration, 4 layer boxes, the boxes furnished with velvet seats. Umbria with the most ancient building itself, and that the theater remained the number of the original audience, and continues to undertake performance. That afternoon we went to, there is a group of children in the rehearsals here, holding a ruler of the nuns in command of the stage.
When we drilled out from the theater, and found Francis and Nicholas are standing together with an old man, moncler down coat women they just found the old man's wife is the second cousin of Francis. The "UBA Jordi family tracing" process only took 20 minutes. We are ready to hit the road had never been seen, Francis and his wife Mira while drinking coffee while just to find loved ones in the invitation to visit San Diego thing (Nicholas in the side as an interpreter).
The next two nights live in Assisi (Assisi), this is the only I've been a nun, monk more than than the local police, where the shop windows hung with priest robes, and that posture with the U.S. stores selling the same pair of jeans. I Aiexixi winding stone path, there is a huge central square, cheap moncler down jacket and circle around the square, coffee shops and bars, and even an ancient Roman temple (though a bit incongruous.) And then climb up a climb, we also find a "Invincible viewing platform," a time when the sun sets this time.
Last two nights we Perugia (Perugia) spend, which is a wall around the town, we entered through the medieval town of underground tomb, the tomb is still very modern to install the elevator, so that we can transported to the top of the bike to the square.
At this point, and his teammates to stay in each address, moncler scarf pledged to keep in touch with each other, saying, "When you come to Austin??" To the group. Like me who always travel alone, and initially suspected he could not with a large group of non-relative, so get along well with fellow travelers, and now said goodbye to the time, but sincerely regret and dismay, I believe my son the same view. That night when Nicholas said their company's other projects, said last night on that trip, he will follow the 12-person selection team-mate's personality is a different grappa. I do not understand grappa, kids moncler coats children can not participate in that project, but this time I really felt the love between peers. And I worked together in the same way uphill ride teammates, of course, in those days we trained a special friendship, food on the table every time for me to have played in a gas, encouraged me to finish last ascent.
We have 13 days on the road, and long enough to me to re-understanding of their calf muscles; of Will is also, just enough for him to "Anna Karenina" to read that part of the heroine threw themselves in front. But between me and him do not do drama happened -moncler jackets for men I have a toothbrush that he'd get the wrong, but it is not obviously a wonderful story.
The last section of the road left to ride, and is the longest section of the journey, 90 kilometers, the first walk along the Tiber River valley, and then enter a period of scary, and full 12 kilometers of uphill. I ride my bike on the road, the limbs burning in pain, heavy breathing was unable to speak, had to re-create a new spell to their own fuel - this is a helmet that does not ride me fast young man of infinite gratitude, moncler t shirts as well as Thank God I spend with him so many days.
A few days ago I think I will be a lot of tasks to complete this trip it, to the extent possible with his son closer together and forced him to tell me his life in a variety of news, to understand his own childhood and the future ideas; I would like the importance of insurance and not wearing a helmet, the risk of re-cycling point of view published. However, the trip is almost over, but I did not complete one, a moment I really doubt that he is not messed up a great opportunity. Several hours later we say goodbye, I returned to Rome, cheap moncler vest he then went to a place where he is not decided.
"I'm on the train before, with something to eat in the square?" I said to his son.
We sat at a table beside the fountain - as in Italy, like most of the time, sitting in this square, looked around just enough to pass through the pedestrian boring. But at the moment, Will read in the last 900 pages that the Russian novel, took out his sketchbook. He wanted to paint a portrait of me.
I sat there and let him describe my face in the paper. I think My eyes filled with tears - the first time in two weeks -moncler jackets for women but it will not Jiaoren disturbed tears, just a mother and son prepare to say goodbye when the normal emotions. I told Will this is one of our best time, he said, he thought.
He helped me put on the luggage a taxi, I hugged my son, 6 feet high, this in 3 years old to ride a bicycle Shoubashoujiao my son, when he could not fall behind brothers and sisters, and I followed After his little bike, protecting him not to fall down.
"No matter where you end up going, waiting for you to have to tell me." I said. Parents, can expect only so much.
"Of course, moncler jackets Mom." He said. And then he kissed me, and go.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
For background, Microsoft Office 2010 I am primarily a PowerPoint user Office 2010 and so I will focus on it. I feel that it is legitimate to buy Microsoft Office Office for PowerPoint alone. I have Microsoft Outlook been tempted to upgrade from my Office 2003 Office 2007 ever since I saw what PowerPoint 2007 can do Microsoft office 2010 trial with the new animations and transparency effects etc. However, I could not talk myself into doing it. buy office 2010 The deal-breaker Office professional 2010 was the fixed ribbon in PowerPoint 2007. In PowerPoint 2003, we had the option of customizing the Office 2010 home toolbars at will. This power allows us to utilize our screen estate to our own taste by adding new toolbars with our own favorite buttons or removing buttons from existing toolbars.
Publicité
Publicité